The Daughters Of Red Hill Hall: A gripping novel of family, secrets and murder



buy now


The Daughters of Red Hill Hall …[has] all the intrigue, mystery, relationship drama and edge of your seat secret reveals any reader could want.’ – Books and Boardies

When Gemma discovers a pair of ancient duelling pistols encrusted with rubies in the basement of the local museum, she is immediately intrigued…

On a fateful night in 1838 two sisters were found shot in the cellars of Red Hill Hall. And when Gemma begins to delve deeper into their history she begins to realise that the secrets of that night are darker than anyone had ever imagined.

As the shocking events of the past begin to unravel, Gemma’s own life starts to fall apart. Loyalties are tested and suddenly it seems as if history is repeating itself, as Gemma learns that female friendships can be deadly…

Perfect for fans of The Emerald Comb, The Pearl Locket, Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.

What reviewers are saying about Kathleen McGurl’s The Daughters of Red Hill Hall

Mystery, danger, intrigue and heart-pounding drama are deliciously interwoven’ – Julie (Goodreads)

‘I devoured The Daughters of Red Hill Hall in two sittings…it showed off the many talents of Kathleen McGurl to perfection.’ – Emma Crowley on Shaz’s Book Blog

‘This book grabbed me from its opening pages’ – Being Anne…

a great summer read!’ – A Home in the Country

‘if you like historical mysteries, murder and romance, this is a must read for you.’ – Violet Fields (NetGalley)

‘This is the first of Kathleen McGurl’s books that I have read but it certainly won’t be the last’ – Karen O’Hare (Goodreads)

‘For fans of Katherine Webb or Kate Riordan’ – Sheila’s Review (Goodreads)

‘McGurl focuses on the relationships and emotional turmoil… As always a spirited read.’ – Cheryl M-M